Snowsports Builder FWSA Award

Snowsports Builder award was created in 2008.

The Snowsports Builder Award is recognizes those who made a real difference in spnowsports by virture of their contributiosn, whether it be in industry, travel, communications, research, safety — the scope is unlimited.

Snowsports Builder Award
2017 Bob Greenwood, Bogus Basin Pioneer
Nancy Ingalsbee, FWSA Skier Lobbyist
2016 Ronnie Lupe, White Mtn. Apache Tribal Chair
Jimmie Nunn, Airzona Ski Pioneer
Bob Wilbanks, National Ski Club Newsletter
2015 Ben Finley & Art Clay, National Brotherhood of Skiers
Hensley Family, Ktratka Ridge
Chuck Morse, Past FWSA Director
2014 Cliff Blann, Mt. Bachelor
2013 Arthur Chelton “Shelly” Leonard, Tenth Mountain Division, Ski Instruction, University of Reno

Vern Sprock, Former owner long-time owner Sierra Ski Ranch

Doug Pringle, Disabled Sports USA, Far West
2012 Bill Marolt, President/CEO USSA

Gregory C. Thompson, Associate Dean for Special Collections of the University of Utah J. Willard Marriott Library
2011 Dave McCoy, Founder Mammoth Mountain

Martha Perez, Co-Founder Sports Tours

Norbert Olberz, Founder Sports Chalet
2010 Doug Pfeiffer, former Skiing Magazine Editor in Chief, co-founder PSIA and much more.
2009 Deedee Corradini, President Women's Jumping USA
Jerry Simon & Harry Leonard, originated the traveling ski show in 1958.

Bill Berry Head Shot

Jerry Simon & Harry Leonard

75 Year Celebration of
Snowsport History
in the
Far West region!

Photos Are Here!



Email us at info@pacificrimalliance.org
10818 Viacha Dr., San Diego, CA 92124, 858-467-9469

Contents of this site Copyright © 1997-2018 by Pacific Rim Alliance. All rights reserved.
Site designed & maintained by Graphic Dezignz. Last updated October 17, 2017.

FWSA  Award FWSA Award FWSA Award

Skiing is a Dance in which the Mountain always Leads